Nozzle Notes

Bambu Lab H2D vs Creality K2 Plus

The two largest printers here: the H2D is dual-nozzle, the K2 Plus has the bigger bed.

Creality K2 Plus Combo enclosed 3D printer with its front door open and the filament dryer box on top, on a white background

Creality K2 Plus

Creality product page

Short verdict

Both are large enclosed printers with a 350 °C nozzle and a 600 mm/s maximum speed. The K2 Plus has the bigger single bed at 350 x 350 x 350 mm (42.9 L). The H2D lists 350 x 320 x 325 mm (36.4 L) with both nozzles on identical filament, and smaller volumes for single- or dual-nozzle jobs.

The H2D is a dual-nozzle machine and supports up to four AMS units; the K2 Plus uses the CFS system, with up to 16 colours across four units. The K2 Plus lists 30,000 mm/s² acceleration and 120 °C for the bed, while Bambu publishes no bed temperature or acceleration for the H2D on the pages we checked, so those rows cannot be compared. The H2D has the larger touchscreen (5-inch against 4.3-inch).

Based on published specs only. We have not tested either printer.

Specs side by side

SpecificationBambu Lab H2DBambu LabCreality K2 PlusCreality
Design
Motion systemCoreXYNot publishedPages checked do not state the motion layout (FOC step-servo motors on XYZ and extruder).
EnclosedYesWiki describes a top cover, front door and side panels with active chamber heating; the word "enclosed" is not used on the pages checked.Yes"Die-cast, enclosed structure" with actively heated chamber.
Build volume (mm)350 x 320 x 325Headline total for two nozzles; single nozzle 325 x 320 x 325, dual nozzle 300 x 320 x 325. Maker notes the full figure needs identical filament in both nozzles.350 x 350 x 350
Build volume (litres)36.4 LComputed from the headline 350 x 320 x 325; single-nozzle volume is smaller.42.9 LHigher
Weight31 kgNet weight of the H2D; AMS and laser combos weigh more (gross weights listed by maker).35 kgK2 Plus net weight; the CFS unit adds 4.56 kg.
Printing
Max nozzle temperature350°C350°C
Max bed temperatureNot publishedMaker spec table gives no maximum bed temperature.120°C
Max print speed600 mm/sMaker states 600 mm/s print speed (measured with Bambu PLA Matte); tool-head figure.600 mm/sMaker states "<= 600 mm/s"; typical 300 mm/s.
Max accelerationNot publishedNot published on the pages checked.30000 mm/s²Maker states "<= 30000".
Standard nozzle0.4 mm0.2, 0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm supported.0.4 mm
Features
Multicolour / multi-materialDual nozzle; AMS 2 Pro available in the H2D AMS Combo; up to four AMS units on a single hotendCFS, 4 slots per unit; up to 4 units for 16 colours (Combo includes one CFS)
Bed levellingAutomatic bed leveling (8x8 and 22x22 point; high-temperature leveling available)Full-auto leveling
Built-in cameraYesLive camera, nozzle camera and toolhead camera; BirdsEye camera is laser edition only.YesDual AI cameras (toolhead and chamber).
Screen5-inch 1280x720 touchscreen4.3-inch colour touch screen
ConnectivityWi-Fi; LAN Only mode; USBUSB per store FAQ at https://uk.store.bambulab.com/products/h2d; LAN printing needs a USB drive inserted per wiki FAQ.USB drive, Ethernet, Wi-Fi (2.4 / 5 GHz)
Filament runout sensorNot publishedMaker describes "15 sensors on one filament path" and buffer filament detection but does not use the term runout sensor for the base printer.YesRun-out sensor listed among the printer sensors.
LaunchedNot publishedNot stated on the maker pages checked.Not publishedNot stated on the maker page checked.

Specs checked against the maker's pages on 2026-10-10. Want a different pairing? Open this in the comparison tool to add a third printer.

Read more