Nozzle Notes

Prusa CORE One vs Bambu Lab P2S

Two enclosed CoreXY printers; Prusa publishes no speed figures, so the comparison is about volume, weight and features.

Short verdict

Prusa publishes no maximum speed or acceleration for the CORE One, so those rows cannot be compared. What the makers do publish: the P2S has the larger bed at 256 x 256 x 256 mm (16.8 L) against 250 x 220 x 270 mm (14.9 L), and a higher nozzle limit of 300 °C against 290 °C (Prusa lists 400 °C with an optional hotend).

The CORE One lists a 120 °C bed against 110 °C on the P2S. The P2S includes a camera and a 5-inch touchscreen; the CORE One has a 3.5-inch touchscreen and lists no built-in camera. The CORE One is also much heavier at 22.5 kg against 15 kg. Note that Prusa's page now covers the CORE One+ (Gen 2), so check the version when you buy.

Based on published specs only. We have not tested either printer.

Specs side by side

SpecificationPrusa CORE OnePrusa ResearchBambu Lab P2SBambu Lab
Design
Motion systemCoreXYCoreXYWiki: "built on a Core-XY architecture".
EnclosedYesThe maker's product page now covers the CORE One+ (Gen 2), the successor to the CORE One; values recorded from that page's Technical Parameters, which Prusa lists for the CORE One line.YesStore spec table: outer frame "Plastic and Glass"; FAQ refers to its "enclosed chamber".
Build volume (mm)250 x 220 x 270256 x 256 x 256
Build volume (litres)14.9 L16.8 LHigherComputed from 256 x 256 x 256.
Weight22.5 kgListed under 'Printer dimensions': 22.5 kg, 415 x 444 x 555 mm.15 kgNet weight of the P2S; the P2S Combo (AMS 2 Pro included) is 16.4 kg.
Printing
Max nozzle temperature290°C400 C with the optional HT hotend upgrade.300°CHigher
Max bed temperature120°CHigher110°C
Max print speedNot published600 mm/sMaker lists this as "Max Speed of Toolhead".
Max accelerationNot published20000 mm/s²Maker lists this as "Max Acceleration of Toolhead".
Standard nozzle0.4 mmHigh-flow Prusa Nozzle brass CHT.0.4 mmHardened steel; 0.2, 0.4, 0.6 and 0.8 mm supported.
Features
Multicolour / multi-materialOptional MMU3 (up to 5 filaments) or INDX (up to 8)Add-ons, not included.AMS 2 Pro / AMS HT, up to 20 coloursStore FAQ: up to 4 AMS 2 Pro and 4 AMS HT (8 units, 20 slots).
Bed levellingFully automatic (Load Cell sensor)Auto bed leveling (and high-temperature bed leveling)Listed as calibration options in the screen operation guide.
Built-in cameraNoMaker lists the camera as an optional in-chamber add-on, not built in.YesBuilt-in 1920x1080, 30 fps.
Screen3.5-inch graphic 65k colour touch screen5-inch 854x480 touchscreen
ConnectivityEthernet, Wi-Fi (NFC receiver, optional Wi-Fi module), USB driveDual-band Wi-Fi; USB-A portWi-Fi per the store page; USB 2.0 port for offline printing per wiki p2s-intro. Bluetooth not stated on pages checked.
Filament runout sensorYes2 sensors.Yes
Launched2025Maker blog (Nov 2024) says assembled printers ship from January 2025.Not publishedNot stated on the maker pages checked.

Specs checked against the maker's pages on 2026-10-10. Want a different pairing? Open this in the comparison tool to add a third printer.

Read more